1. Home
  2. Community
  3. Paralympic commitments

Paralympic commitments

Paralympic sports involve several values such as teamwork, mutual trust, determination, courage, excellence, all values adopted by bp
Partnership with Angola Paralympic Committee

bp has a global sponsorship agreement with the International Paralympics Committee and in several countries, bp had local partnership agreements with the country Paralympics organizations. In Angola, bp has a domestic partnership agreement with the Angola Paralympic Committee and sponsorship agreements with four Paralympics athletes:

  • Esperanca Gicasso, T12 category, who runs in the 100 metres, 200 metres and 400 metres
  • Juliana Moko, T11 who competes in the 100 metres, 200 metres and 400 metres
  • Regina Dumbo, T11 who runs 100, 200 and 400.
  • Jose Sayovo - Paralympic Champion and Honorary Ambassador. He won Gold medals in Paralympic games of Athens 2004, Beijing 2008 and London 2012.  

    bp Angola’s partnership with Paralympic Committee dates from 2011 with the preparation of the Paralympic athletes for participation in the London 2012 games where our honorary Ambassador, the legendary José Sayovo won a gold and a bronze medal. The support continued through Rio Paralympic games. In 2016, bp Angola reaffirmed its commitment to continue supporting Angolan Paralympic sport until the Paralympic games in Tokyo